Following record growth, Populous staff promotions include Bruce Miller to Holdings Board

November 22, 2017

Topping off the firm’s best-ever year of business in 2017, Populous recently appointed a significant number of staff members to Principal and Senior Principal status. The firm has also recognized the outstanding commitment to excellence of many more staff, and has added Senior Principal Bruce Miller to its global Holdings Board.

“This record year of business allows us to continue investing in our people and our design innovations. We now have almost 600 people on our team, and we are continuing to grow,” Jerry Anderson, Chairman of Populous’ global Holdings Board. “We are now up to 15 offices, including our most recent opening in Tokyo, and we are diversifying our services to meet the needs of our clients. It’s an exciting time for Populous.”

The firm experienced a 15 percent increase in staffing for 2017 and expects to grow by another 15 percent in 2018. Populous will finish 2017 with a net revenue of $113 million, the highest in the firm’s 34-year history.

The following people were promoted in recognition of their commitment to excellence in all aspects of their work and we are pleased to acknowledge them:

Promotions to Senior Principal:

  • Bob Gillcrist, Kansas City
  • Shireen Hamdan, London
  • Jonathan Mallie, New York
  • Brian Mirakian, Kansas City
  • Sherri Privitera, Kansas City

Promotions to Principal:

  • Brad Albers, Kansas City
  • Marc Bertolino, Kansas City
  • Steve Boyd, Kansas City
  • Steve Caudle, Kansas City
  • Tiric Chang, Beijing
  • Rhys Courtney, London
  • Jeanette Johnson, Denver
  • Marc Klein, Denver
  • Gina Stingley, Kansas City
  • Whitney Williams, Kansas City

Promotions to Associate Principal:

  • Mary Abner, Kansas City
  • Zach Allee, Kansas City
  • Scott Fatheree, Kansas City
  • Paul Foskett, Sydney
  • Al Harris, Kansas City
  • Phil Kolbo, Kansas City
  • Michelle Morgan, Brisbane
  • Michelle Nicholls-Shaw, London
  • Lisa Opper, Denver
  • Adam Paulitsch, Kansas City
  • Tyler Robertson, Kansas City
  • Daniel Wood, Kansas City

Promotions to Senior Associate:

  • Ed Arnett, London
  • Justin Cox, Kansas City
  • Ben Dawson, Singapore
  • Paul Goodall, London
  • Chris Herring, Kansas City
  • Peter Lang, Kansas City
  • Meg McWilliam, Denver
  • Megan Mulvihill, Kansas City
  • Jason Perryman, Kansas City
  • Rachel Shank, Kansas City
  • Molly Simmons, Kansas City
  • Brian Simpson, Kansas City
  • Heather Stewart, Kansas City
  • Nathan Tobeck, Sydney
  • Nicole Williams, Kansas City

Promotions to Associate:

  • Felicia Balestrere, Kansas City
  • Patrick Bayer, Kansas City
  • Bianca Binder, London
  • Hugo Cabrera, Kansas City
  • Jacob Coburn, Kansas City
  • Alexandra Connors, Kansas City
  • Andrew Crutcher, Sydney
  • Sherry Cunnius, Kansas City
  • Dalton Decker, Kansas City
  • Liam Doyle, London
  • Ryan Fogle, Norman
  • Joel Garcia, Kansas City
  • Scott Gibson, Kansas City
  • Matt Grace, London
  • Grant Henman, Brisbane
  • Tim Michael, Kansas City
  • Elizabeth Miglierina, London
  • Andre Nave, London
  • Julia Petretta, London
  • Anna Price, Kansas City
  • Nina Riva, Kansas City
  • Joshua Robson, Sydney
  • David Rose, Denver
  • Lindsay Santee, Kansas City
  • Bryan Schmidt, Kansas City
  • Jeremy Slater, Brisbane
  • Derek Sommers, Kansas City
  • Zoe Sullivan, Brisbane
  • Eric Williams, Boston


About Bruce Miller

An accomplished leader at Populous, Bruce has led the design of dozens of successful baseball and soccer projects since joining the firm in 1989, including Target Field, Orlando City Stadium and Minnesota United’s Allianz Field, set to open in 2019.

Bruce is often cited as an expert source on stadium design for media including Sports Business Journal, Urban Land Magazine, National Public Radio, Design Intelligence, The Business of Sports and Athletic Business. He has been a guest lecturer at NYU and most recently spoke to industry leaders at the VenuesNow Conference. He was named a Sports Business Journal 40 Under 40 winner in 2003.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *